jump to navigation

Are You Addicted to Your Laptop? Beware…of EMF’s… April 4, 2007

Posted by healthyself in Amplified Signals, Biofield, Biological Activity, Biological Effects, Blogroll, Buzzing, Cable, Decision Making, Electrical Components, Electrical Pulses, Electrical Surges, Electrical Wiring, Electromagnetic Communications, Electromagnetic Field, Electromagnetic Interference, Electromagnetic pollution, Electromagnetic Radiation, Electromagnetic waves, Electrosensitivity, Electrosmog, ELF, EMF Research, EMF's, Employees, EMR, Environment, Epidemiologists, Epidemiology, Exposure, Fiber Optic, Financial Considerations, Frequencies, GHz, Government's role, Handheld Units, High Frequencies, HOuseholds, HRD, Human Resources, Hz, Integrative Medicine, Interdisciplinary, Landline, Legal Issues, Long Term Health Risks, Lymphoma, Men', Men's Health, Metabolic Changes, MF, Microwave exposure, mobile telephones, Movement, Pulsed Radiation, radiation, Research, Research Needed, Risk Factor, Risk of Disease, Scalar Wave, Stress, Symptoms, Telecommunications, Who is Affected?, WiFi, Wired, Wired Phone, Wireless, Wireless Phones.
trackback

“I been noticing that when I work at my laptop for a while, my wrists and hands get hot from the heat coming off of it. The keyboard is directly over the CPU, after all. Worse than the heat, though, is the feeling of “vibration” that I’ve been feeling. It doesn’t just feel like my hands are getting warm – it feels like they’re being pumped full of some kind of energy. As I’ve become more attuned to it, it’s become more and more uncomfortable to me.””Last week, I had an appointment with a craniosacral therapist …the topic of working at a laptop came up. He pulled up a little device he has that measures electromagnetic radiation. When he holds it over things, it registers the radiation coming off of them. As he held it over his … ..[laptop] keyboard, the little indicator shot off the chart. As he held it over his external keyboard, it barely registered anything at all.”

“He showed me that you really don’t have to get too far back from the CPU for the EMFs to drop significantly – but when you type at a laptop, you really are working direclty in an intense field of radiation. Which explains what I’ve been feeling… and makes me rather nervous.”

“I’ve been meaning to invest in an…. external keyboard for a while now. No more excuses… I’m going to do it asap. It’ll be much better for my back, and will hopefully also elimiate this creepy hot buzzy feeling in my hands that I’ve got as I type this!”

http://www.changeeverything.ca/electromagnetic_radiation_from_your_laptop

Comments»

1. stan - April 6, 2007

You would do well to also get a protective device on your cell phone. Another recommendation I would make would be to get a wearable pendant that protects you from electromagnetic radiation in the environment – from wireless internet, power lines, automobiles, etc. These hazardous fields are everywhere these days, not just your laptop.

2. Kevin Byrne - April 7, 2007

Unplug your laptop while you work that will eliminate the electric field, or at least use a keyboard, which will eliminate a great deal of that field.

Don’t buy any of these chips or pendants, these are bogus.

3. April Smith - February 24, 2009

We just got a laptop last year, and I was unaware of the dangers of EMF. I sat with this thing in my lap often during my last pregnancy; which ended at 5 months. My son died for apparently no reason, and I gave birth to a tiny little stillborn boy. Could EMF from a laptop cause this?

4. Mark - March 10, 2009

I agree that the pendant and chips are worthless. I did find a cool product at http://www.harapad.com though. It’s a pad you set your laptop on and it reduces the amount of EMF that your lap is exposed to.

5. Ryan - March 12, 2009

I saw a youtube video of a HARApad demo. it looks like it works pretty well. I’ve been thinking about getting one because I travel a lot for work.

6. atapcreations - December 26, 2010

Check out the Quantum Cell protector for your cell phone.
http://www.atapcreations.com/EarthCalmProducts.html

7. tinnitus prognosis - April 19, 2012

hello there and thank you on your information ? I’ve certainly picked up anything new from right here. I did then again experience some technical points the use of this site, since I experienced to reload the website lots of instances prior to I may just get it to load correctly. I had been thinking about in case your web host is OK? Not that I am complaining, but slow loading circumstances instances will often affect your placement in google and can damage your quality rating if advertising and marketing with Adwords. Anyway I am including this RSS to my email and can glance out for much more of your respective interesting content. Ensure that you update this once more soon..


Leave a Reply

