jump to navigation

Dr. George Carlo Claims New Information Shows Damage to Humans from Cell Phones March 22, 2007

Posted by healthyself in Bioeffects, Biological Effects, Blogroll, Cell changes, cell membrane, Cell phone safety, Cell Phones, Children's health, Cordless Phones, Cytotoxic Effects, Decision Making, Electromagnetic waves, Electrosensitivity, EMF Research, EMF's, Environment, Epidemiologists, Epidemiology, Frequencies, Health related, HOuseholds, Human Resources, Integrative Medicine, Interdisciplinary, Islands, Legal Issues, Lifestyle, Long Term Health Risks, Medical Research, Men's Health, Metabolic Changes, mobile telephones, Parenting, Research, Research Needed, Risk Factor, Risk of Disease, Stress, Teenagers, Tweenies, Who is Affected?, Wireless Phones, Women's Health, Workplace.
trackback

There is controversy.  Dr. Carlo is an epidemiologist who was hired initially by the cell phone industry to prove that cell phones were safe.  His research indicated they were not.

Please click on the 4th clip.

http://www.rte.ie/news/2007/0222/primetime_av.html?2222251,null,230

Comments»

1. J. I. Sullivan - April 2, 2007

Hello,
I am the mother of a 15 year old autistic boy. I recently set up a wireless laptop in my home. After having it active for a couple days I noticed an extreme case of “jimmy legs”, or, to be more precise, a tension in my muscles that can only be described as an unrelenting urge to flex. I also noticed my son’s increased level of “stimming” (self stimulation). He would come to me and squeeze me as hard as he could, exhibiting the kind of muscle tension that I was feeling since the laptop had been turned on. I turned off the laptop and the feeling slowly relented. I wonder if other autistic children experience hightened anxiety around wireless laptops? Is the radiation from a laptop similar to that of wireless phones? My reaction was so profound and so mirrored what my son was exhibiting that I am convinced there must be a connection. I have seen nothing written on the subject through Autism networks or Sites that address the dangers of cell phones. Can anyone validate my concerns about wireless laptops?
Thank You,
Just another autism Mom

2. Dr.MURALI KRISHNA G - May 24, 2007

yes madum,
your intelligrent prediction is true that any thing which is working with wireless way is mostly through the similar radiation that the mobile phones and the towers are emitting. similarly your laptop as it is working with wireless system of “wifi” way so is effecting your body like a mobile phone.

precaution is that
1.dont sit too close to it
2. dont sit for longer durations with it. take an intervel off from it every 1/2 hour.
3.if possible check the radiation level which the laptop is emitting with help of an electronic engineer known to you.
4.dont allow children to sit with it as far as possible.

3. Dr.MURALI KRISHNA G - May 24, 2007

yes madum,
your intelligent prediction is true that any thing which is working with wireless way is mostly through the similar radiation that the mobile phones and the towers are emitting. similarly your laptop as it is working with wireless system of “wifi” way so is effecting your body like a mobile phone.
precaution is that
1.dont sit too close to it
2. dont sit for longer durations with it. take an intervel off from it every 1/2 hour.
3.if possible check the radiation level which the laptop is emitting with help of an electronic engineer known to you.
4.dont allow children to sit with it as far as possible.
thanq

4. DON B. - June 21, 2007

I need these doctors to take my case over. For the past 10 years I have been working for various cell phone companys upgrading the equipment under these live towers. Since I have been working I have developed an unknown heart condition, It started with Atrial fibrillation, and now the doctors I see, have no clue as to what is wrong with my heart. My heart is now 7% larger than it should be.I have been having mini stokes and heart attacks.

I should let you know that i’m only 34 years old. Perfectly healty prior to working in this field. Whats strange to me is that If I dont work under the towers for a certin amount of time I get sick for a few weeks. Then the headaches start. Could it be a brain tumor , perhaps cancer no one knows. Since I have been found to have these health problems I have been unable to obtain work in my field, It seems I am now Grey Listed to every company out there.I would love to know the truth to this so that everyone in my field can take the proper measures to keep themselves safe.

SO Please just don’t think it’s the hand set you have on you the towers send bursts everywhere. Theres no way to get away from this. Just because you don’t see a tower does not mean there is not one hiddin in a tree or on a building, from experience they are even in bell towers a colleges. Hope This helps open someones eyes

5. G.Murali Krishna - July 27, 2007

Hello DON B,
it’s really worrisome as there are more number of people like you all over the world suffering silently while they dont onow what is the actual causative factor for their troubles in their hearts, brains, immunities, cells, psychological problems like forgetfullness, confusion, easy violence, headaches etc.
AS MAN HIMSELF IS A NATURAL ELECTRICAL INSTRUMENT WORKING WITH HELP OF NERVE IMPULSES WHICH ARE AGAIN A FORM OF LIGHT FORM OF ENERGY WHICH HELPS IN THE MOTOR AND SENSORY REFLEXES.
these nerve impulses can be disturbed / interfered by the external radiation emitted by cell phones, microwave ovens, computers, laptops, all wireless equipment like cordless and wireless phones, and of course all the transmission towers like tv,radio,electricity,radar and any other transmission towers which emit the radiation 24 hours and 7 days a week.
there is lot of research done by senior researchers like Dr.George Carlo whoes reports suggests that there are possibilities of cardiac, brain, psychological, infertility and many other problems can be effective.
already reports suggest that many bird species, honey bees, humans and others environmental effects are possible.
if you are suffering any such problems then contact the physicists in your country and take proper advise accordingly.
G.Murali Krishna, 91-9312681041, COGENT Matrix, E-41/4,phase 2, Okhla industrial area, New Delhi, India.

6. Boris - November 7, 2007

I’m 34 y.o. male. For many years I’ve carried the cell phone in my pocket. The government tells us that “RF radiation is harmless”
For many years I’ve had Hematospermia and bladder pain. I have gone to many doctors and they have performed numerous tests. They never found anything. When I drove to Florida from NY for over 18 hours I had a cell phone in my pocket. After 18 hours the blood came out from my urethra. I still did not associate it with a cell phone. When I was on the cell phone with my mother talking for over an hour I developed a headache to the left side – the side that I was holding the cell phone on. I realized that the problem may have been because of the RF radiation from the phone. Ever since I keep the phone shut off… My health returned to normal. I do not have Hematospermia or bladder pain at all… If I did not realize the problem was the cell phone frequency I would already be dead by now!!!
I know there are cell towers on every block and government is cashing in on each one of them. But if the tax payers get sick – in the long run we all lose… Should not the government protect the citizens most of whom are working people who happen to carry cell phones?

7. Sterling L. Williams - February 17, 2009

I have been using my cell phone heavily for the past year or so and i have miss placed it. I was wondering if i could gain an addiction to my cell phone or what it might be doing to my brain. I’m 15 years old and just wanted to know sense i’ve been having mood swings after loosing it and i get head aches very easily. I seem to get almost sicker too when i’m not around it for a long period of time. (about a day and i feel the effects) Please let me know

8. James Frager - September 18, 2009

I had a pure sensory stoke four months ago on my right side. I use my cell phone on the left side and am thinking that there might be some connection. My right face, arm,hand hurt and thingle all the time now. When I stop all movment I use to have no problems, but it is starting to act up some what when I am not moving sometimes now.
I think the cell phone might have caused my problems.

Jim


Leave a Reply

