jump to navigation

Dangers from Various SAR levels on Cell Phones September 4, 2006

Posted by healthyself in .000021 W/Kg, .0004 W/Kg, .001 W/Kg, .0021 W/KG, .005 W/Kg, .0317 W/Kg, .05 W/Kg, .13 W/Kg, .14 W/Kg, .26 W/Kg, .4 W/Kg, .58 W.Kg, .6 W/Kg, .75 W/Kg, 1.2 W/Kg, 2 W/kg, 2.4 mW/Kg, 3W/Kg, Cell phone safety.
trackback
SAR Reported Biological Effects References
0.000021 – .0021 W/Kg Changes in cell cycle and cell proliferation (960 MHz GSM cell phone signal) Kwee, 1997
0.0004 W/Kg Pulsed cell phone RF caused changes in blood-brain barrier that protects brain from outside harmful chemicals and toxins (915 MHz GSM cell phone) Salford, 1997
0.001 W/Kg EEG brain waves are altered when exposed to cell phone signal at 0.1 µW/cm2 Von KIitzing, 1995
0.0317 W/Kg Decrease in eating and drinking Ray & Behari, 1990
.005 to .05 W/Kg Calcium efflux Dutta et al, 1989
0.14 W/Kg Elevation of immune response at 100 µW/cm2 Elekes, 1996
0.13 – 1.4 W/Kg Lymphoma cancer rate is 2.4 times normal with two 1/2 hour exposures per day of cell phone exposure (pulsed digital mobile phone signal 900 MHz) Repacholi, 1997
0.26 W/Kg Harmful effects to the eyes/ certain drugs can sensitize eyes to RFR Kues, 1992
0.4 W/Kg Statistically significant increase in malignant tumors at 480 µW/cm2 Guy, 1984
0.58 – 0.75 W/Kg Biological effect on the development of brain tumors at 18% of standard (836 MHz TDMA digital cell phone signal) Adey, 1996
0.6 and 1.2 W/Kg DNA single and double strand breaks from RF exposure (2450 MHz) Lai, 1995
2.4 mW/Kg to 24 mW/Kg Digital cell phone (836 TDMA) at very low intensities cause DNA effects in human cells. DNA effects are direct DNA damage and the rate at which DNA is repaired. Is equal to about 800 µW/cm2 power density Phillips, 1998
2-3 W/Kg Cancer acceleration in skin and breast tumors at 50 – 75% of standard Szmigielski, 1982

http://www.rfsafe.com/health_effects.htm

Comments»

1. Kathy Perry - September 5, 2006

I think the most important thing to remember is that, even though all of this information is very technical, it’s a very simple solution to protect yourself. Check out this website for info on protecting you and your family: http://www.mybiopro.com/peakperformancewomen

2. Mitzi Cagle, RN, BSN - September 9, 2006

I agree with Kathy,
I am a nurse that started using a cell phone over 20 years ago.

I have had 2 different kinds of tumors on the right side of my body. I have had cancer on my right shoulder – A dermatfibroma scarcoma protubon that took several sugeries to remove.
I currently have a benign tumor in the right Petrous Apex of my Temporal Bone.

Both are on my right side, which is where I rested my large Cell phone in the 1980’s.
I used my right shoulder and the right side of my head. to hold the phone as I and drove my children to sports, school, etc, and ran a company that required a lot of cell phone use

Concidence?…I doubt it!….the truth is out now, thanks to Dr. George Carlo.

That is why I use BIOPRO products and have become a Busniess Consultant for the Company.

I have even started my own company for Holistic Health, which had always been my spiritual path.

EMFs or Electro-polution is the silent health threat of the 21st Century….and we all should be concerned!

Namaste,
Mitzi

3. Chris - October 3, 2006

Is there something I’m missing here? I am not one to deny that which I cannot see, feel or experience, but what is the major health difference between operating a cell phone between 900mhz and 2ghz and operating say an amateur radio or CB radio, or an FM, AM, SW, LW, VHF, UHF equipment?

Perhaps the cases are more rare, but when you sit in a studio broadcasting at 6,000watts from a directional beam plowing thru your building one would think that more damage could occur then a measly 1/16th watt cell phone!

If 6kwatts seems high, go talk to a trucker and ask them how long they have been xmitting, and if they have cancer, tumors, or no-kids…hehe…

Then there are the sat uplink van drivers, you would think they all have cancer too.

Like I said perhaps I missed the boat on something, but I’m willing to learn otherwise.

tschuss


Leave a Reply

