jump to navigation

Electromagnetic Hypersensitivity Syndrome July 31, 2006

Posted by healthyself in Attention, Attention Deficit, Cell phone safety, Detoxification, Diagnostic marker, Dizziness, electromagnetic, Electrosensitivity, EMF's, Fatigue, headaches, Heart, Non Profit Organizations, sensations, Sleep disturbances, Symptoms, Who is Affected?, Women's Health.
trackback

Electromagnetic hypersensitivity syndrome

Many users of mobile handsets have reported feeling several unspecific symptoms during and after its use, such as burning and tingling sensations in the skin of the head and extremities, fatigue, sleep disturbances, dizziness, loss of mental attention, reaction times and memory retentiveness, headaches, malaise, tachycardia (heart palpitations) and disturbances of the digestive system. Some researchers, implying a causal relationship, have named this syndrome as a new diagnostic entity, EHS or ES (electrosensitivity). The World Health Organization prefers to name it “idiopathic environmental intolerance”, in order to avoid the implication of causation. This entity is quite controversial, because albeit identified in unmistaken terms by the patients who affirm to suffer from it, in some cases ….that they avoid using cellphones, it has not been recognized as a separate clinical entity by most medical researchers…….yet…

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mobile_phone_radiation_and_health

Comments»

1. Barbara F - December 5, 2006

This is a real problem–I have had it for a few months, and there seems to be no solution other than avoidance and not spending much time at the computer. I also have chemical intolerance, which happened first, after a heavy polyurethane exposure. I’m sure they are relatbed.

2. jess - March 11, 2007

i have experienced most symptoms listed for EHS sufferers. however, i have had these symptoms all my life. i am now 21 years old and don’t really consider myself “suffering” from any of my symptoms, but i am aware of them. in all the research i have done about EHS… i have not found any information regarding EHS sufferers and their affect on electronics. i have broken toasters, microwaves, printers, tvs, dvd players, cell phones, scales, computers, etc… and i sometimes cause street lights to go on or off. i have experienced many strange occurences involving electronics and am trying to find more information or others’ stories of similar experiences… but so far, i am only able to find information and stories concerning the effects of electric and magnetic fields on people… not the other way around.

sheila grace - March 16, 2010

JESS,
I am interested to know about ur disease condition,would u reckon its due to EHS.you can email me i might be of help to you.my email ad she_laV@hotmail.com.tnx

3. Dr. Anil Mohan - September 13, 2007

i have experience something like n wat i studied in my college ,that … Electromagnetic radiations have a potential…or we can say at molecular level,these radiation exposure causes much damage to the brain cells…at scientific level a low level of radiations & but in a sustained manner,i.e. for a long period of time can cause brain cells damage,n the damage to the brain cells is ireversible,which will cause a permanent kind or transformation in brain,can be in a form of tumour ,confusion,irritability ,sudden change in behaviours n so much,it means that time exposure is more important than the amount,and there are many-many sources of e.m radiations like modile phones,t.v sets,computers,radio sets,etc. Actually whole of the day a person is surrounded by a network of E.M rays..which he cant see ,n of course can’t prevent him from exposure,but one aspect of this is that person to person hypersensitivity or person’s immune response to rays varies so much .So in this aspect we cant say that everyone will develop the symptoms of this “ELCTROMAGNETIC HYPERSENSITIVITY SYNDROME”…There is so much to discuss regarding this topic but surely everyone shud always keep in mind that continous n long term exposure surely causes some damage to the neurons{brain cells} to some extent. More prone are pregnant ladies ,it has a very dangerous effect on pregnant ladies as it act as a carcinogenic agent n cause permanent malformations in the child.developmental anomalies,growing kids…etc..

4. Karen Crow - April 12, 2008

I am wearing an OrthoPak2 bone stimulator in hopes of creating healing of my humerus bone. I have been having tingling and burning, sometimes a feeling of numbness, in my legs mostly. Sometimes I experience that same feeling in my arms, too. It’s like a chill going through my body, with a warmth, with my extremities just waking up from an epidural. Is this caused by the bone stimulator? If so, is it dangerous? I was told I would not feel any sensation from the bone stimulator.

5. Jasmine - December 8, 2008

I have been search everywhere for these bizare and strange symptoms. I have felt that so many times. I feel it worsen in airplanes and elevators. I thought I had a lot of things and I am only fourteen. I don’t know why I’ve been experiencing these symptoms but I have so much more symptoms. Out of all the symptoms I would have never guessed it were these few. I went to the doctor and had blood test done, but I just had slightly high potassium. I felt crazy but I knew I had something and no one believes that I have something. They only think it is because I am a teenager and my body doesn’t work like it used to and I have abstract thinking. I am scared with no earthly idea what is wrong with me. I couldn’t see these strange changes in me until I came across this, but others around me could. I had thought about disorders and stress first and then thought hypothyroidism, chronic fatigue, gerd, gastritis, anemia, polyarticular juvenille rheumatoid arthritis and so much more. I wonder how you diagnose this.

6. Gale Glassner Twersky - January 16, 2009

Dear Jasmine,

Others just are not familiar yet with what is going on with you. You are not crazy. Trust and believe in yourself and your intution. If you look to history of how medicine has advanced, there are many naysayers that have to eat their words.

Please look into hyperbaric oxygen chamber treatments (hospitals have them and some independent practitioners do also but they are not plentiful.) I know someone who was helped with that plus about 2-3 hours of exercising on a stationary bike daily and using another machine called Turbosonic or another version the Evolustion which uses sonic waves basically to help detoxify the body and build strength, muscles, get the lymphatic system moving and to release endorphins as well. Oh yes, it helps for bone growth (researched) as well. They are all on the internet. But be sure it uses sonic waves that vibrate the body up and down as the natural way the body moves. BTW I have no financial business connectionto any of those I have mentioned. I would just like to be of help. You might also learn self-hypnosis to help you deal with all of your issues and stay with a positive frame of mind. All the best and blessings to youl

7. Pat - January 26, 2009

My recent use of my laptop and pc both in different rooms have caused tingling in my extremeties, especially my head and legs. These areas become red and swollen, my rooms are large ie 20×21, have lots of air and space and is properly vented. This problem is very recent. To avoid these syntoms I have to walk away from the pcs for approx 1 hour. Can anyone explain why this is happening. For many years I have had mobile problems,

8. jasmine - February 5, 2009

i have searched some more and have no idea if these diseases and disorders are true. i have looked at candida(systematic yeast) and the very long list of things, addison’s disease, hypotension and high potassium, may lead to addisonian crisis, i don’t know about celiac disease, i bet i have an ulcer, lead poisoning, esophagitis(GERD),iron or folic acid defeciency anemia, of course ES and maybe much more. i hope i can find what i have and move on. i hope itll be alright and i will be okay with it. i have lived with this long enough and i dont want to live like this anymore. somedays i feel like itll never change and ill feel like this my whole life. i want to embrace life and live it to the fullest. i dont want to feel like this anymore. i am tired of searching, tired of everything. i just want everthing to be okay like it used to. i want this to get out of my life. i dont want to be tired anymore. disturbances in concentration are ruining my life. these symptoms are ruining my life. i have so much more to tell u but have to go. PLEASE, I NEED YOUR HELP, I BEG OF YOU. IF YOU HAVE ANY SUGGESTIONS OR ANSWERS. I THINK MY MOM WILL TAKE ME TO THE DOC AGAIN AND I WILL ASK FOR AN UPPER ENDOSCOPY NOW THAT I KNOW MORE. THANX BUNCHES!!!!! P.S. I GET BURNIN SENSATIONS IN MY EYES. NOT WHEN I DONT BLINK A LOT. MY MOM THINKS SHE KNOWS SO MUCH CAUSE SHE WAS GONNA BE A MEDICAL EXAMINER, SHE IS REALLY SMART THOUGH.

9. Rachelle - November 22, 2010

I am also dealing with whatever you want to call it Syndrome is. I have had tingling in my body for two years and thought I was going crazy. Over the past 3-4 months it has moved EVERYWHERE. My fingers burn when I use computers or my phone. I am also started to hurt so bad. I can’t even describe the pain. I am fuzzy all the time in the head and my eye sight has gotten worse very quickly.
I just finished a 10 day cleanse hoping this would help but it did not.
It is so hard to live like this. My work is on my cell phone and my laptop and I have pretty much had to almost completely stop using them. Only when necessary.
I feel that the Doctors don’t know what it is so they just tell you it is all in your head. What do we do?
If anyone has any suggestions, other than crawling into a hole, I would appreciate a response. I have absolutely no money and horrible insurance so I am pretty much on my own.

10. DANIEL - April 18, 2011

To all of you who are suffering from electromagnetic field sensitivity, YOU ARE NOT CRAZY. THERE IS NO CURE.I HAVE HAD IT FOR 11 YEARS NOW. THE RISE OF THE WIRELESS TECHNOLOGY HAS A CREATED A WHOLE NEW LINE OF SICK PEOPLE FOR DOCTORS TO TRY TO TREAT. HAVING A HIGH TOXIC OVERLOAD WILL MAKE IT WORSE. MINE HAS NEVER GONE AWAY AND I AM NOW DISABLED FROM IT. LOOK UP A DOCTOR WILLIAM REA OF DALLAS TEXAS OR DOCTOR WYCOFF OF LANSING MICHIGAN.YOU MAY CONTACT ME AT BEEKER77@MSN.COM IF YOU WANT TO TALK FURTHER WITH ME ABOUT THIS UP AND COMMING PROBLEM.


Leave a Reply

